How do I deactivate / turn-off a group user?

As a group administrator you have full control over who has access to your group learning materials.  If you have a resident who has graduated, left the program, or your group user no longer needs a group seat you can deactivate them easily by following these steps:

  1. Log into EMsono.com.  You must be an administrator of the account to perform this function.

  2. Once you login you will be taken to the Dashboard.  Please click on Users.

    Dashboard---Users.png

  3. You will now see all of your active users.  Find the user that you wish to deactivate and click the De-activate user link.

    Users---Deactivate_User.png
  4. If you accidentally deactivate the wrong user, please click on the Inactive Users link.

    Users---Inactive_Users_LINK.png

  5. Now browse to user you wish to turn back on and click the re-activate user link.

    Users---Inactive_Users_Page.png

  6. When you reactivate a user it will turn on their account for another year.  
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk